Introduction

I’m Bronwyn and have been married to my husband, Philip, for just over 4 years now. This blog will be mostly about me and my children and our family life. At the moment I am pregnant with our second child, also a daughter who is due to be born in February 2011. My other daughter, Laurana, turned 3 recently and has been attending a play school since April this year. However, with the baby about to arrive, we are considering starting homeschooling full time with her. I am working part time as a veterinarian close to home and have been doing so since April as well although I have practiced since 2004.

Because this blog is about me and my children it will probably contain a lot of varied information – I write what I happen to be thinking about at the time. Naturally there will be posts about homeschooling and thoughts on education. There may be thoughts on veterinary science too or the country we live in. I am diabetic and pregnant so suspect I will type about that too and since married life plays a large role in my life you can exepct comments on that too. Finally last year December I was diagnosed bipolar and while I have been off medication since I fell pregnant that is sure to come up to along with comments on hormones and their impact on me since I also suffer from PMDD.

I do belong to a community that deals with infant education also and my three year old is bright and is already reading at about a first grade level so expect to see posts on this too. She is also highly imaginative and I like to record her conversations and ideas.

So basically expect anything and everything – it could make blogging slightly interesting and varied. Finally while I do try to spell check and fix anything that I do see, expect to see a lot of spelling errors simply because I type faster than I can check it and do not like editing it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introduction

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

