10 months on

This blog got forgotten. I was 30 weeks pregnant when I last wrote on here and now my baby is already 8 and a half months old. She’s been crawling for a month already, is babbling away and cruising the furniture.

Our eldest is having a rough time with jealousy issues though she loves her sister dearly. We have been homeschooling her all year – her reading is coming on nicely and she is learning to write. Right now her greatest interest is swimming lessons though and with it being a hot summer she has spent quite a lot of time in our pool which I managed to get blue a few weeks back.

I have started locumming though not very often. Our youngest does not like me leaving her and has far worse separation anxiety than our eldest ever had, but I must work some and she will have to get used to me being away a bit.

We do not have much planned for the rest of the year. It is already November tomorrow and I suppose we should start thinking about Christmas. This year has flown by – in February my baby will already be a year old and it seems only yesterday that I was holding a newborn.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

